

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PRESTONWOOD FOREST MAINTENANCE ASSOCIATION, INC. HELD ITS 2023 ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS MAY 18, 2023 AT 7:00 P.M. AT THE COMMUNITY CLUBHOUSE LOCATED AT 13702 PRESTONWOOD FOREST DR., HOUSTON, TEXAS.

**CALL TO ORDER/ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM** – The 2023 Annual Meeting of Members was called to order at 7:00 p.m. and 79 lots were present in person or by proxy, meeting the required 10% quorum amount. The meeting was also being broadcast virtually online for residents who could not attend in person.

#### INTRODUCTIONS

The Board of Directors and management company representatives were introduced to the membership. Board members present were President Pete Lugo, Director Guadalupe Ramirez, Vice President Pete Kurz, Director Jim Scott, Director Jesse Burgos and Treasurer Larry Hogan. High Sierra Management representative present was Sherri Carey.

## 2022 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

The 2022 Annual Meeting minutes were presented to the membership for review. A motion was made from the floor to approve the minutes as written. Seconded and carried.

## **CONSTABLE REPORT**

Harris County Constable Deputies presented the current patrol report and provided information regarding security in the community over the past year. Questions were answered from the floor.

#### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

Pursuant to the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions of the Association, a Nominating Committee was formed prior to the Annual Meeting to seek nominees for the election ballot for the three positions available for election to three year terms and one position available for a one year term due to the resignation of Director Vicki Jackson. The Nominating Committee presented the following nominees to the membership prior to the meeting:

Chris Collins (Incumbent) Larry Hogan (Incumbent) Pete Kurz (Incumbent) Melissa Garcia Jared Zezima

The floor was opened for further nominations. There were no further nominations. A motion was made from the floor to close the nominations. Seconded and carried. Ballots were distributed for voting. Two members from the community, Cindy Ems and Caren

Green, volunteered to collect the ballots and administer the vote tabulation. The voting results were as follows:

73 Votes
71 Votes
12 Votes
73 Votes
20 Votes

Ms. Collins, Mr. Hogan and Mr. Kurz will serve three year terms on the Board expiring in 2026 and Mr. Zezima will serve a one year term expiring in 2024.

### FINANCIAL REPORT

The financial report for the year ending December 31, 2022 and proposed expenses and income for 2023 were presented to the membership present. General questions were answered from the floor.

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS ADDRESS**

The Board of Directors presented information regarding contract renewals, completed and upcoming improvements, facilities operation and maintenance, deed restriction inspections and committee involvement. General questions were answered from the floor. A copy of the full meeting presentation and handouts is available through the Association website and through the management office for request by any resident seeking such information.

There being no further business to come before the membership, the meeting was adjourned at 8:25 p.m.